Start your Treatment Right Away!
Did you know that through Direct Access, you are able to see a Physical Therapist without a prescription in the state of New Jersey?
Since 2003, under the Public Laws of New Jersey, in most cases, a referral will not be required to start your Physical Therapy care. Now you can have your injuries evaluated and treated immediately by an NJ licensed Physical Therapist.
How it works:
Treatment for any musculoskeletal injury. Your “Professional” Physical Therapists can treat that acute or chronic shoulder, elbow, wrist, hand, neck, back, hip, knee, ankle, or foot injury right now! Under Direct Access, we have the authorization to treat you for up 30 days. Upon completion of your Physical Therapy Evaluation, we will determine your Treatment Plan. If further diagnostic tools (e.g., x-ray, MRI, etc.) are needed to ensure proper care, your physical therapist will communicate our findings with the physician of your choice. If treatment is required past 30 days, the physical therapist will communicate our care to your physician.
Any person in New Jersey is eligible to be seen directly by a Physical Therapist and most commercial insurance companies will cover these charge.
In most cases, Medicare patients may receive physical therapy services without seeing a physician or obtaining a referral first. However, once a therapist determines that therapy is, in fact, necessary then at that point the patient must be under the care of a physician or NPP.
Worker’s comp / No fault and MVA’s are not covered.